For the Record: Comebacks


  • Epic Records announced this week the release of Michael Jackson‘s first posthumous album this May. Titled Xscape, the album will include eight previously unreleased songs selected from Jackson’s archive by chairman of Epic Records L.A. Reid, including a track titled “Do You Know Where Your Children Are?”, which reportedly features lyrics about child abuse.


  • Hole is reuniting again, but this time with the original 90s lineup including Eric Erlandson, Patty Schemel, Melissa Auf der Maur and, of course, Courtney Love. The band is currently planning a new single and a UK tour in May.


  • Rita Ora has described her new single as an “uplifting love song”, and indeed it is; here is the brand new video for “I Will Never Let You Down”:


  • Puff Daddy is back with a strictly formulaic rap song and a video that includes everyone in the industry:


  • The only thing better than this remix of Avicii‘s “Addicted to You” is the badass new video to go with it:


  • The new video for “Tolerated” by Girl Talk is not for the faint hearted. Think of it as the “Bittersweet Symphony” video but with some comical violence, complete with limbs being torn off and grandmas being thrown across the street:


  • If this is where boy bands are going, then I’m along for the ride – here is the UK’s latest offering Rixton with “Me and My Broken Heart”:


WE SAID THIS: Check out more about Michael Jackson’s new album here.