Dubai Travel Updates: PCR Testing Procedures For Those Flying In From These 29 Countries

Since the reopening of its airports and the return of flights, Dubai has repeatedly made changes to its restrictions and measures, all in efforts to maintain its stable number of COVID-19 cases in the city.

From the 1st of August onwards, tourists, citizens residents, and transit passengers, arriving to Dubai from 29 destinations, will be required to take a second PCR test upon their arrival in the city. Dubai had previously requested travelers arriving from select countries to provide a printed negative PCR test certificate, taken not more than 96 hours before their flight, upon their arrival at the airport.

Before they leave the airport, all travelers are told that they are required to self-isolate until their PCR test result is out, and negative. If their test result comes out positive, they are expected to remain in self-isolation.

The 29 countries are:

  • India
  • Afghanistan
  • Indonesia
  • Pakistan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Djibouti
  • Eritrea
  • Egypt
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Lebanon
  • Nigeria
  • Somalia
  • Tanzania
  • Sudan
  • South Africa
  • Bangladesh
  • Philippines
  • Serbia
  • Tajikistan
  • Uzbekistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Turkmenistan
  • Armenia
  • Brazil
  • Montenegro
  • Russia
  • USA – Dallas Fort Worth, Houston, Los Angeles, San Francisco, Fort Lauderdale and Orlando, California, Florida and Texas

Dubai will continue posting regular travel and flight updates, so make sure to keep an out if you plan on traveling soon.

WE SAID THIS: Will you fly soon?