Uber Kills Post-Ride Tracking Feature Due to Privacy Concerns

Via tumblr

 

Uber users have been concerned for a while about the app’s feature that allows tracking of users up to five minutes after ending their trips. This feature is expected to stop working this week, according to Reuters.

 

Via Buzzfeed News

 

Now, users will be able to share their location only during the ride. Uber explained that the feature ensured customer’s physical safety.

 

But, they’ve also been repeatedly accused of not being able to protect driver and rider’s information which ended with a federal trade commission complaint settlement.

 

 

WE SAID THIS: Let us know what you think in the comments section.

Comments
Loading...
Subscribe to our newsletter
Sign up here to get the latest news, updates and special offers delivered directly to your inbox.
You can unsubscribe at any time