UK Added To Green List – What Does This Mean For Passengers Flying To Abu Dhabi?

As limitations begin to soften regarding the COVID-19 travel halt, Abu Dhabi’s Green List currently includes 82 countries. The amended list has removed Romania and added the US and the UK as of October 8th, according to the Department of Culture and Tourism of Abu Dhabi (DCT).

Following changes to Abu Dhabi’s admission rules, fully vaccinated persons, regardless of nationality or origin, have not been required to quarantine since early September 2021.

Abu Dhabi’s Vaccination Rule

In order to be considered as ‘fully vaccinated’, the vaccinations must be one of the six COVID-19 vaccines approved by the World Health organization: Oxford-AstraZeneca, Pfizer-BioNTech, Sinopharm-BBIBP, Moderna, Sinovac and Johnson & Johnson. However, at least one PCR test will be required of everyone.

Passengers who have been vaccinated and are travelling from countries on the Green List will require a PCR on arrival and on day six. However, unvaccinated passengers coming from countries on the Green List, on the other hand, will require a PCR on arrival, as well as on days six and nine. To upload your vaccination certificate, you can do so through their website – now is the time to visit Dubai!

Abu Dhabi

The countries on the Green List that have been granted access:

  • Albania
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bahrain
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Brazil
  • Brunei
  • Bulgaria
  • Burma
  • Burundi
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Ecuador
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hong Kong (SAR)
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Maldives
  • Malta
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Republic of Ireland
  • Russia
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Tunisia
  • Turkmenistan
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States of America
  • Uzbekistan

The countries listed on the green list refer to the location of departure, not the passenger’s citizenship. According to DCT Abu Dhabi, the list of countries, regions and territories will be updated on a regular basis based on world happenings.

WE SAID THIS: Traveling Has Become Easier Now More Countries Relax Their Regulations!